Buy New Mexico Honey

This list can help you find honey harvested here in New Mexico, maybe even in your own neighborhood. Many of the people on this list do not have a store front, but sell from their homes or at Farmer's Markets. Honey is usually harvested between May and October and is quickly sold out by the end of the season, so make sure to stock up before winter! 

NM Farmer's Markets- Find a local Farmer's Market near you

Albuquerque

Ion Bobonea, 505-717-6180, ionbobonea@yahoo.com

Matt Henry, 505-897-8631, lisahenry19@msn.com

Paul Kline, 505-507-1948, pkaaapd@gmail.com

Rose Walker, Le Jardin Verde Community Garden, 505-804-1113, sells honey and beeswax

Corrales

Paul Ammons, 505-235-9648, ammons_paul@yahoo.com, sells honey and beeswax

Tom Nims, 505-980-7833, tknboat@yahoo.com, sells honey and beeswax

Bosque Farms

Hays Honey & Apple Farm, 505-869-2369, sells beeswax, pollen and propolis


Edgewood

Papa Bears Honey, 505-281-7851, cnoorlander@q.com, sells honey, beeswax http://papabearshoney.com/

Mayhill

Rob Shepler, 575-687-2343, rob@theriver.com, sells honey

Santa Fe

Maria Cruz, 505-670-2769, maria.cruzn123@gmail.com, sells honey

Welcome

The New Mexico Beekeepers Association is a non-profit organization of private beekeepers, commercial beekeepers, persons interested in promoting the importance of the honey bee in the environment, and businesses related to the honey industry. Representing all regions of New Mexico, the Association maintains a close affiliation with the State of New Mexico's Department of Agriculture. Membership in the Association is open to all interested persons.

 

2014 Association Officers

President: Jessie Brown, president@nmbeekeepers.org

Vice President: Craig Noorlander, vicepresident@nmbeekeepers.org

Secretary: Mike Fickling, secretary@nmbeekeepers.org

Treasurer: D.J. Nickles, treasurer@nmbeekeepers.org

Board: 

Phill Remick, memberatlarge1@nmbeekeepers.org

Taylor Horst, memberatlarge2@nmbeekeepers.org

 

Membership dues are $30 per year for a family, $15 for membership from July 1-Dec 31st. 

Become a Member 

Contact us

Directory of Resources

© 2014   Created by Info NM Beekeepers Association.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service