The Great Bee Count Sat. Aug 11

Event Details

The Great Bee Count Sat. Aug 11

Time: August 11, 2012 all day
Location: @ home...
Website or Map: http://www.yourgardenshow.com…
Event Type: citizen, science, effort
Organized By: Citizen Science Effort
Latest Activity: Aug 8, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

 Count Bees and Check Out These Beekeepers!

This Saturday, August 11, Help Spread the Buzz for the Great Bee Count

Double Feature: Live Online Video Broadcast in support of honeybees and native pollinators across the United States. 

As a pioneering Citizen Science effort, the Great Bee Count contributes to the ''Great Sunflower Project,'' a national bee census launched at San Francisco State University.  Join the more than 100,000 people who have committed to spending 15 minutes in their backyards and gardens counting bees!

This free online broadcast is produced by YourGardenShow.com and hosted by Emmet Brady, host of the Insect News Network.  Join us for a host of bee experts from around the country, including Kim Flottum, editor of Bee Culture magazine. 

We look forward to seeing you online this Saturday at these local times:

7:00 am US Pacific

8:00 am US Mountain

9:00 am US Central

10:00 am US Eastern

BROADCAST PAGE: http://www.yourgardenshow.com/bees

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for The Great Bee Count Sat. Aug 11 to add comments!

Join New Mexico Beekeepers Association

Attending (1)

Welcome

The New Mexico Beekeepers Association is a non-profit organization of private beekeepers, commercial beekeepers, persons interested in promoting the importance of the honey bee in the environment, and businesses related to the honey industry. Representing all regions of New Mexico, the Association maintains a close affiliation with the State of New Mexico's Department of Agriculture. Membership in the Association is open to all interested persons.

 

2014 Association Officers

President: Jessie Brown, president@nmbeekeepers.org

Vice President: Craig Noorlander, vicepresident@nmbeekeepers.org

Secretary: Mike Fickling, secretary@nmbeekeepers.org

Treasurer: D.J. Nickles, treasurer@nmbeekeepers.org

Board: 

Phill Remick, memberatlarge1@nmbeekeepers.org

Taylor Horst, memberatlarge2@nmbeekeepers.org

 

Membership dues are $30 per year for a family, $15 for membership from July 1-Dec 31st. 

Become a Member 

Contact us

Directory of Resources

© 2014   Created by Info NM Beekeepers Association.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service